Tags

, ,

Dearest Reader:

Today another poem from Maddi. We would try to describe it to you, but it’s really all too complicated.

–The Writers

***

“Threaded” by Maddi

My hand.

My insignificant, scarred hand

Gently brushing the keys with fluid motion and finger prints,

Feeling the letters, but not pressing down.

Everything’s

too complex

to be stated.

.

My eyes.

My slow, tired eyes

Searching for a gravitational pull from the universe to I,

Knowing they’re numbers, but not hoping so

Everything’s

too complex

to be stated or seen.

.

These hairs.

These hairs on the back of my head and my arms

Wet from the rain and aware from the cold,

The body’s reacting, the mind is reflecting

Everything’s

too complex

to be stated, seen, or connected.

.

I’m sorry.

That’s all I can think of, I’m sorry.

That’s all I can be, ma, I’m sorry.

It’s all I can do, it’s all I can do.

Its

all

ricocheting

I’m sorry.

Momma, I swear, ma,

I’m sorry.

.

My head.

This spool of red thread,

Winding in and out and up and down around the beginning and end,

No pieces are turning from the mind’s constant yearning,

It must be all

too complex

to be stated.

